A Tapestry of Lives, Books I, II, & III


 A Variation on Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice

Witty and intelligent, Miss Elizabeth Bennet has vowed that nothing but the deepest love shall tempt her into matrimony, a tenuous prospect for a poor gentlewoman in 19th century England. She rejects an unexpected offer of marriage from wealthy Mr. Darcy, only to realize that he is just the sort of man to whom she might entrust her heart. After sharing the story with her father, Elizabeth returns to London and finds herself unexpectedly in Darcy’s company once again. With A Tapestry of Lives, Jean Sims weaves a fresh story around two of Jane Austen’s most beloved characters. Set along this new path, will the couple manage to reconcile their differences and plan a life together while enduring the foibles of family, friends, and British high society?

BUY THE BOOKS! Available in both paperback and e-book formats from:


See more reviews at Goodreads, Amazon, and Amazon UK!


Read a COMMENTARY BY THE AUTHOR about writing A Tapestry of Lives.

A Tapestry of Lives BONUS CHAPTER will be posted in the Extras soon…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s